We seek to know Jesus Christ better and to reach out to others in His name

 

Worship Schedule

8:00am — Holy Communion, Rite I, without the Choir

9:00am — Breakfast in the Church Hall, courtesy of the Men’s Cook Teams

9:45am — Christian Education for all ages

11:00am — Holy Communion, Rite II, with the Choir

(Nursery is available in the Parish Hall beginning at 9:45am)

welcomes you

THIS WEEK AT ST. PAUL’S

Monday, Sept. 26
   9:30 am Stephen Ministry Meeting
   7 pm Book Study

Tuesday, Sept. 27
   5:30 pm Vestry Meeting

Wednesday, Sept. 28
   9:30 am Staff Meeting
   7:30 pm Choir Rehearsal

Thursday, Sept. 29
   9 am Women's Community Bible Study
   1 pm Rotary

Friday, Sept. 30
   6:30 am Livy Goodman Prayer Group

Saturday, Oct. 1
   NO Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, Oct. 2
   4-5:30 pm Jr. High EYC in Parish Hall

UPCOMING NEWS AND EVENTS

Tuesday, Sept. 27, 5:30pm
   Vestry Meeting

Sunday, Oct. 9
   David Zahl guest preacher

Sunday, Oct. 9, 5pm
   Ecumenical Evensong at Baptist Church

Tuesday, Oct. 11, 12pm
   ECW/St. Anne Women's Luncheon

Saturday, Oct. 15, 10am
   Crochu Open

Tuesday, Oct. 18, 5:30pm
   Vestry Meeting


St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Edenton, NC, is a parish that answers God’s call to help neighbors in need. Our vision for St. Paul’s is to seek to know Jesus Christ better and to reach out to others in His name.

mission sign

We are reminded each week as we leave our churchyard: “You are now entering the mission field. Go forth to serve the Lord!”

St Paul’s is a place where you can sense not only the past, but also the Holy Spirit. Come and see for yourself what God is doing here.