We seek to know Jesus Christ better and to reach out to others in His name

 

Worship Schedule

8:00am — Holy Communion, Rite I, without the Choir

9:00am — Breakfast in the Church Hall, courtesy of the Men’s Cook Teams

9:45am — Christian Education for all ages

11:00am — Holy Communion, Rite II, with the Choir

(Nursery is available in the Parish Hall beginning at 9:45am)

welcomes you

For more information on the Bishop-Elect Robert Skirving please click here.

THIS WEEK AT ST. PAUL’S

Monday, Sept. 29
  Search Committee Meeting 5:30pm

Tuesday, Sept. 30
  Staff Meeting 10:30am

Wednesday, Oct. 1
  Choir Rehearsal 7:30pm

Thursday, Oct. 2
  Women’s Community Bible Study 9am
  Rotary 1pm

Friday, Oct. 3
  Livy Goodman Prayer Group 6:30am

Saturday, Oct. 4
  NO Choir Rehearsal

Sunday, Oct. 5
  Deanery Choir Rehearsal (at St. Paul’s) 3pm
  Family Trip to the Pumpkin Patch 3pm


UPCOMING NEWS AND EVENTS

Sunday, Oct. 12 Ecuador Trip Meeting after second service

Tuesday, Oct. 14 ECW Lunch at 12pm

Friday, Oct. 17 - Sunday, Oct. 19 Happening Diocesan Youth Retreat

Sunday, Oct. 19 Father Val and Carmel visit!

Saturday, Oct. 25 EYC Howl-O-Scream trip 8 am & Crochu Open at Scotch Hall 10am

St. Paul’s Episcopal Church in Edenton, NC, is a parish that answers God’s call to help neighbors in need. Our vision for St. Paul’s is to seek to know Jesus Christ better and to reach out to others in His name.

mission sign

We are reminded each week as we leave our churchyard: “You are now entering the mission field. Go forth to serve the Lord!”

St Paul’s is a place where you can sense not only the past, but also the Holy Spirit. Come and see for yourself what God is doing here.